skip navigation

Contacts (Team)

Schenectady Youth Hockey is New York State Amateur Hockey Association (NYSAHA) / USA Hockey Registered (Association Code: NYH2012)

SCHENECTADY YOUTH HOCKEY TEAMS CAN ONLY PLAY OTHER USA HOCKEY TEAMS

√  TEAMS CAN ONLY PLAY OTHER USA HOCKEY TEAMS - SYHA teams can only play games with other USA Hockey teams.  SYHA teams can only play in USA Hockey sanctioned tournaments.  Teams must make sure that tournaments are USA Hockey sanctioned.  Exception: Teams can play Hockey Canada teams after obtaining a USAH/Hockey Canada travel permit from the SYHA registrar.  Canadian tournaments must be Hockey Canada sanctioned tournaments.

​​​​​​​√  TRAVELING TO CANADA - Teams may travel to Canada to play in USA Hockey Canada sanctioned games and tournaments.  A USAH/Hockey Canada travel permit must be obtained from the SYHA registrar. The SYHA registrar will obtain a travel permit from the USAH District or Associate Registrar in our area.  Travel permits request should be made at minimum 14 days prior to travel, 30 – 40 days in advance is ideal.  Team cannot play any NON-Hockey Canada sanctioned games or tournaments.  Contact the SYHA registrar to obtain a USAH/Hockey Canada travel permit (www.schenectadyyouthhockey.com/contact). 


 

TRAVEL HOCKEY TEAMS CONTACTS

Team TVHL Division Head Coach Head Coach Email Game Scheduler Scheduler Email Team Manager Manager Email
8u --- Kyle Youlen youls1212@yahoo.com Erin Couture erinchristine24@yahoo.com Erin Couture erinchristine24@yahoo.com
10u-AA --- Colette Youlen coletteyoulen@gmail.com Lori Kirch kirchl@amc.edu Brian Gregoire bgregoire19@hotmail.com
10u-A Hudson Matt Karpovich mwkarpovich@outlook.com Deanna Thompson thompd4@rpi.edu Earl Redding earltredding@gmail.com
10u-B1 Mohawk Chris Curtis ccurtissyha@gmail.com Mike Cognetti mscognetti@gmail.com, Jessica Clermont jessieclermon@mac.com
10u-B2 Mohawk Taras Kufel tkufel@gmail.com Taras Kufel tkufel@gmail.com Leah Schaefer lschaefer365@gmail.com
10u-C Heldeberg O'Donnell johnnyod3@gmail.com Nathan Andersen ndaosumse@gmail.com Cassie Walker cboadicea@aol.com
12u-AA (TB) NYS TB Jason Darcy darcyjsq5@gmail.com Chris Kenny chriskenny13@gmail.com Lori Darcy lkdarcy@yahoo.com
12u-A Hudson Ben Gruda bgrudasyha@gmail.com Sarah McClure smeyerssyha@gmail.com Kailyn Siebert kaisiebert81@gmail.com
12u-B Mohawk Mike Dombrowski mdomb1@msn.com Deane Fox deane.m.fox@gmail.com Jen Winders / Sondi Williams jdomb32@msn.com / 2kidsactivities@gmail.com
14u --- --- --- --- --- --- ---
16u (TB) Hudson DJ Cohen dcohen6789@aol.com
18u (TB) NYS TB Jim Archibald stormcoacharchie@gmail.com

TB - NYS Tier 2 Youth Tournament Bound Team

 


 

 

HOCKEY & SKATING PROGRAM CONTACTS

General inquires regarding our entry level programs should be addressed to our Entry Level Programs Coordinator - Linda Zahnleuter www.schenectadyyouthhockey.com/contact 

Team Title Name Email Website
Entry Level Programs Administrator Linda Lahnleuter lzahn@nycap.rr.com
Rec Hockey Head Coach Brianne Brinker brinkerb@union.edu
Intro to Hockey Head Coach Walt Peretti wperetti@gmail.com
Mini Mites Head Coach Walt Peretti wperetti@gmail.com
8u (Cross Ice) Head Coach Kyle Youlen youls1212@yahoo.com
Learn to Skate Lead Skating Instructor Patti Tashman ptashman@wppkids.com
North American Hockey Systems Skating Coach Dave Randall info@myhockeyskills.com www.myhockeyskills.com
Mac Goaltending Goalie Coach Bryan McDonald bryan@macgoaltending.com www.macgoaltending.com