skip navigation

Contacts (Team)

Schenectady Youth Hockey is New York State Amateur Hockey Association (NYSAHA) / USA Hockey Registered (Association Code: NYH2012)

SCHENECTADY YOUTH HOCKEY TEAMS CAN ONLY PLAY OTHER USA HOCKEY TEAMS

√  TEAMS CAN ONLY PLAY OTHER USA HOCKEY TEAMS - SYHA teams can only play games with other USA Hockey teams.  SYHA teams can only play in USA Hockey sanctioned tournaments.  Teams must make sure that tournaments are USA Hockey sanctioned.  Exception: Teams can play Hockey Canada teams after obtaining a USAH/Hockey Canada travel permit from the SYHA registrar.  Canadian tournaments must be Hockey Canada sanctioned tournaments.

​​​​​​​√  TRAVELING TO CANADA - Teams may travel to Canada to play in USA Hockey Canada sanctioned games and tournaments.  A USAH/Hockey Canada travel permit must be obtained from the SYHA registrar. The SYHA registrar will obtain a travel permit from the USAH District or Associate Registrar in our area.  Travel permits request should be made at minimum 14 days prior to travel, 30 – 40 days in advance is ideal.  Team cannot play any NON-Hockey Canada sanctioned games or tournaments.  Contact the SYHA registrar to obtain a USAH/Hockey Canada travel permit (www.schenectadyyouthhockey.com/contact). 


 

TRAVEL HOCKEY TEAMS CONTACTS

Team League Division Head Coach Head Coach Email Game Scheduler Scheduler Email Team Manager Manager Email
8u --- Dan Anderson dandersod@gmail.com Dustin Clermont rustey@mac.com Dustin Clermont rustey@mac.com
10u-AA --- Joel Cahan cahanjo@yahoo.com Curtis Terry curtis10143@yahoo.com Katy Deutsch cdeutsch82@gmail.com
10u-A/B --- Kyle Youlen youls1212@yahoo.com Sarah McClure smeyerssyha@gmail.com Cassi Isachsen Cassihoman@nycap.rr.com
10u-Garnet --- Taras Kufel tkufel@gmail.com Jennifer Willmann jwillmann121981@gmail.com
10u-White --- Chris Casey kristen.n.casey@gmail.com Nathan Anderson ndaosumse@gmail.com Cassie Walker CBoadicea@aol.com
12u-AA (TB) NYS TB Ben Gruda bgrudasyha@gmail.com Sarah McClure smeyerssyha@gmail.com Kailyn Siebert kaisiebert81@gmail.com
12u-A/B --- Colette Youlen coletteyoulen@gmail.com Ursula Cook ursulacookny@gmail.com Jenn Gaunt eileengaunt23@gmail.com
12u-B --- Mark Rogerson mdrogerson@gmail.com Deane Fox Deane.m.fox@gmail.com
14u-A --- Jordan Beck jbeckhockey@gmail.com Kevin Rice kevinrice2@verizon.net
18u-Garnet --- Jim Archibald stormcoacharchie@gmail.com Wally Bzdell wbzdell@gmail.com
18u-White --- John Wilber jwilbersyha@gmail.com John Wilber jwilbersyha@gmail.com

TB - NYS Tier 2 Youth Tournament Bound Team

 


 

 

HOCKEY & SKATING PROGRAM CONTACTS

General inquires regarding our entry level programs should be addressed to our Entry Level Programs Coordinator - Linda Zahnleuter www.schenectadyyouthhockey.com/contact 

Team Title Name Email Website
Entry Level Programs Administrator Linda Lahnleuter lzahn@nycap.rr.com
Rec Hockey Head Coach Brianne Brinker brinkerb@union.edu
Intro to Hockey Head Coach Walt Peretti wperetti@gmail.com
Mini Mites Head Coach Walt Peretti wperetti@gmail.com
8u (Cross Ice) Head Coach Kyle Youlen youls1212@yahoo.com
Learn to Skate Lead Skating Instructor Patti Tashman ptashman@wppkids.com
North American Hockey Systems Skating Coach Dave Randall info@myhockeyskills.com www.myhockeyskills.com
Mac Goaltending Goalie Coach Bryan McDonald bryan@macgoaltending.com www.macgoaltending.com