skip navigation

Contacts (Team)

Schenectady Youth Hockey is New York State Amateur Hockey Association (NYSAHA) / USA Hockey Registered (Association Code: NYH2012)

SCHENECTADY YOUTH HOCKEY TEAMS CAN ONLY PLAY OTHER USA HOCKEY TEAMS

√  TEAMS CAN ONLY PLAY OTHER USA HOCKEY TEAMS - SYHA teams can only play games with other USA Hockey teams.  SYHA teams can only play in USA Hockey sanctioned tournaments.  Teams must make sure that tournaments are USA Hockey sanctioned.  Exception: Teams can play Hockey Canada teams after obtaining a USAH/Hockey Canada travel permit from the SYHA registrar.  Canadian tournaments must be Hockey Canada sanctioned tournaments.

​​​​​​​√  TRAVELING TO CANADA - Teams may travel to Canada to play in USA Hockey Canada sanctioned games and tournaments.  A USAH/Hockey Canada travel permit must be obtained from the SYHA registrar. The SYHA registrar will obtain a travel permit from the USAH District or Associate Registrar in our area.  Travel permits request should be made at minimum 14 days prior to travel, 30 – 40 days in advance is ideal.  Team cannot play any NON-Hockey Canada sanctioned games or tournaments.  Contact the SYHA registrar to obtain a USAH/Hockey Canada travel permit (www.schenectadyyouthhockey.com/contact). 


 

TRAVEL HOCKEY TEAMS CONTACTS

Team TVHL Division Head Coach Head Coach Email Game Scheduler Scheduler Email Team Manager
10u-AA Hudson Ben Gruda bgrudasyha@gmail.com Sarah Meyers smeyersshya@gmail.com Kailyn Siebert
10u-A/B Mohawk Colette Youlen coletteyoulen@gmail.com Deanna Bouton dmbouton@gmail.com Brian Gregoire
10u-Garnet Heldeberg Matt Karpovich mwkarpovich@outlook.com Mike Cognetti mscognetti@gmail.com Heather Davis
10u-White Heldeberg Bob Feranec feranec@gmail.com Deane Fox deane.m.fox@gmail.com Katie Marcincuk
12u-AA (TB) NYS TB Chris Kenny christoper.kenny@ge.com Kelli Trippany trippanysyha@gmail.com Kelli Trippany / Lori Darcy
12u-B Heldeberg Mike Dombrowski mdomb1@msn.com Colleen Crumlish and Val Evans Chargersschedulers@gmail.com Lisa Yowell / Tina Kinowski
14u-AA (TB) NYS TB Brian Bliss biabliss@gmail.com Greg Marcincuk gmarcincuk@gmail.com Deb Foley
14u-B Mohawk Lower Jordan Beck jbeckhockey@gmail.com Scott Lobdell lobvmf312@gmail.com Jen Lobdell
16u (TB) NYS TB Ken Lancto lanctk2@sage.edu Ken Lancto lanctk2@sage.edu Ken Lancto
18u (TB)* NYS TB Jim Archibald stormcoacharchie@gmail.com Don Koszelak don.koszelak@gmail.com Karen Knutsen
18u (Non TB)* Hudson Jim Archibald stormcoacharchie@gmail.com Don Koszelak don.koszelak@gmail.com Brian Cook

TB - NYS Tier 2 Youth Tournament Bound Team

* 18u (TB) and 18u (non-TB) are two different teams with different rosters.  Jim Archibald is Head Coach of both teams.  18u (non-TB) will be playing in the TVHL 18u Hudson Division.


 

 

HOCKEY & SKATING PROGRAM CONTACTS

General inquires regarding our entry level programs should be addressed to our Entry Level Programs Coordinator - Linda Zahnleuter www.schenectadyyouthhockey.com/contact 

Team Title Name Email Website
Entry Level Programs Administrator Linda Lahnleuter lzahn@nycap.rr.com
Rec Hockey Head Coach Brianne Brinker brinkerb@union.edu
Intro to Hockey Head Coach Walt Peretti wperetti@gmail.com
Mini Mites Head Coach Walt Peretti wperetti@gmail.com
8u (Cross Ice) Head Coach Ben Stafford benstafford01@yahoo.com
Learn to Skate Lead Skating Instructor Patti Tashman ptashman@wppkids.com
North American Hockey Systems Skating Coach Dave Randall info@myhockeyskills.com www.myhockeyskills.com
Mac Goaltending Goalie Coach Bryan McDonald bryan@macgoaltending.com www.macgoaltending.com